Composer & Conductor


Composer Brandon J. Rolle’s music embodies a spirit of innovation, fueled by curiosity and informed by both classical and experimental  traditions. Incorporating psychoacoustics, sonology, and computer programming into the creative process, his works employ a singular language that investigates points of connection between old and new, structure and chaos, perception and deception. His diverse output includes orchestral, chamber, electro-acoustic, and intermedia music, which have been performed at festivals and concerts of new music across the United States and Europe.

In addition to his own creative work, Dr. Rolle is a conductor who champions the works of living composers, and is a dedicated educator with experience both in teaching the traditional music curriculum, as well as developing new courses. His research has been presented at Universities and Festivals in the United States and abroad, and this 2019-2020 includes a number of upcoming collaborations with departments of music around the country.


Since 2019 Rolle has served as the founding Artistic Director and Head of Composition for the IMPULSE NEW MUSIC FESTIVAL He is based in Los Angeles, California where he is Modern Music Writer for NewClassic.LA, and teaches composition at the California School of the Arts - San Gabriel Valley. Rolle's compositions and photography are published by Precious Noise Music.



Listen & Watch


— Premiered Köln, Germany

Celebrating my friend and algorithmic music pioneer Clarence Barlow's 70th birthday, für Klarenz explores how the ordinary can be magnified and stretched into remote sound worlds that are somehow eerily familiar.




Brandon J. Rolle

Precious Noise Music Publishing

Los Angeles, California

  • White Facebook Icon

© 2019 by Brandon J. Rolle and Precious Noise Music Publishing